Testimonials & Reviews

United Spine and Joint Center

Jon Mader, MD

Interventional Pain Management & Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Specialist located in Leesburg, VA

14 total reviews

Dr. Jon Mader always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jon Mader below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Linda F.
Submitted 05/01/19
I discovered Dr. Mader online and made an appointment. My first visit I was nervous, having never seen a spinal specialist previously and wasn't sure what to expect. That being said I had a second and third appointment and I really appreciate his extensive knowledge and if you will his bedside manner. He is knowledgeable beyond what I expected with a sense of humor (a must for me). He truly listens to what I have to say and doesn't mind my questions. He never makes me feel rushed. I really like that he provides his opinion, I tell him my thoughts and we agree on treatment that makes me happy. I'm so glad I found Dr. Mader and he is now my go to spinal specialist! Thank you Dr. Mader for making me happy with testing and treatment decisions! I'm confident that I'm on the right track and look forward to getting better with physical therapy and follow up appointments with Dr. Mader.
James C.
Submitted 05/01/19
Once again, Dr. Mader is there to assist in any way. He discusses how you are progressing from your last visit. He evaluates your progress and offers you options you can take to continue or maintain your level of progress. Best of all, he puts the options in your hands to decide which step works best, or is most comfortable with you. Dr. Mader has great bedside manner and explains everything simply. As the great Albert Einstein once said, “if you don’t understand it completely, then you can’t explain it simply”. Dr. Mader understands it completely. Thanks, Dr. Mader!
Debra S.
Submitted 04/13/19
The staff was very helpful and patient playing phone tag while trying to set up my appt. Dr. Mader really listened and gave me a detailed explanation about what he thinks is going on with my back as well as options on how to move forward at this point. I felt very comfortable at my first appointment with this office and would definitely recommend him to a friend.
Yvonne M.
Submitted 04/12/19
Dr Mader was the best, I truly appreciate the time he spent with me going over my symptoms and coming up with solutions for my lower back issues. So far I have only done one treatment for my lower back (per his first recommendation) and I have been very happy. I would highly recommend him.
Susan H.
Submitted 01/17/19
Dr.Mader is always on time and we have plenty of time for the examination and to talk about treatment. Friendly atmosphere.
Kathleen M.
Submitted 01/12/19
I liked that Dr. Mader spent as much time with me as needed and I never felt rushed. He took his time to explain everything and listen. Also he did not push me to do any course of action I did not want.
Jeanette H.
Submitted 01/11/19
Easy to make an appointment. Caring and efficient staff.
Lauren M.
Submitted 11/06/18
Dr. Mader is an excellent physician. I have been having pain in my lower spine for 2.5 years. I have done physical therapy and some other treatments and nothing helped. Finally decided to see Dr. Mader because he came highly recommended. He took the time to listen to my concerns and presented my treatment options thoroughly. He took time to answer my questions. A few weeks later he did my procedure which went very well. I could tell he really knew what he was doing. I am finally pain free! I would definitely recommend him to anyone!
Erica W.
Submitted 10/11/18
Dr. Mader and his staff provide excellent medical care. They are timely, and it’s easy to make appointments. Dr. Mader thoroughly evaluated, offered treatment options, and made sure I understood what was involved with each treatment option. I highly recommend Dr. Mader for spinal care.
Dorus S.
Submitted 10/10/18
Dr. Mader is a great Dr. He listens to you and is never in a hurry, and is very through. He tries hard to figure out what the problem is. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Susan H.
Submitted 10/10/18
Dr. Mader is sensitive to your pain and wants to help in any way possible to relieve your pain. He is very efficient and has helped manage my back pain and bursitis.
Shelley O.
Submitted 10/09/18
Dr. Mader was wonderful. He gave me several treatment options, which allowed me to have input with my treatment plans. Very easy to talk to. Office staff were also friendly. Would highly recommend Dr. Mader.
Diane C.
Submitted 10/07/18
I have had appointments with Dr. Mader several times in the past couple of yrs. & he has always listened to my concerns. Never once have I felt rushed. He always took his time & explained in detail my options to address my health issues.
Gary R.
Submitted 05/31/18
Dr. Mader and his staff were exceptional! I've had shoulder pain for years now, but after seeing Dr. Mader, I'm pain free!